Local Guide

Culture – museums, galleries, park, cultural sites

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum 1300 S Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL 60605 www.adlerplanetarium.org
Art Institute of Chicago 111 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60603 www.artic.edu
Chicago History Museum 1601 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60614 www.chicagohistory.org
DuSable Museum of Aftrican American History 740 E 56th Pl, Chicago, IL 60637 www.dusablemuseum.org
The Field Museum 1400 S Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL 60605 www.fieldmuseum.org
Institute of Puerto Rican Arts and Culture 3015 W Division St, Chicago, IL 60622 iprac.org
Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago 220 E Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 www.mcachicago.org
National Museum of Mexican Art 1852 W 19th St, Chicago, IL 60608 www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org
Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum 2430 N Cannon Dr, Chicago, IL 60614 www.naturemuseum.org
Shedd Aquarium 1200 S Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL 60605 www.sheddaquarium.org
Chicago Cultural Center 78 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602 www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/chicago_culturalcenter.html/
Brookfield Zoo 8400 W 31st St, Brookfield, IL 60513 www.brookfieldzoo.org
Lincoln Park Zoo 2001 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60614 www.lpzoo.org
University of Chicago Oriental Institute 1155 E 58th St, Chicago, IL 60637 oi.uchicago.edu
International Museum of Surgical Science 1524 N Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL 60610 www.imss.org
Swedish American Museum 211 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60601 www.swedishamericanmuseum.org
Chicago Children’s Museum 700 E Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 www.chicagochildrensmuseum.org
Loyola University Museum of Art 820 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 www.luc.edu/luma
University of Chicago Smart Museum of Art 5550 S. Greenwood Avenue, Chicago, IL 60637 smartmuseum.uchicago.edu
Museum of Contemporary Photography 600 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605 www.mocp.org
Driehaus Museum 40 E Erie St, Chicago, IL 60611 www.driehausmuseum.org
National Hellenic Museum 333 S Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60661 www.nationalhellenicmuseum.org
Museum of Broadcast Communications 360 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654 www.museum.tv
Balzekas Museum of Lithuanian Culture 6500 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60629 www.balzekasmuseum.org